Presentation Pack

Tahun Kerbau (Lunar Year of The Ox)


According to the Chinese tradition, the year 2560 which falls on 26 January 2008 and will end on 13 February 2010 is the year of the Ox.


This is the second year in sequence and recurring every twelve years. According to the Chinese astrology the upcoming year 2560 in Chinese calender will be the year of the Earth Ox.

Souvenir Sheet

As stated by one of the most popular myths, the Lord Buddha called all the animals to come to him before departing this earth. Only 12 animals come after crossing the final river in the race, and as a reward he named a lunar year after each according to the order of its arrival. The Ox was the second to get there after the Rat which rode over his back intelligently jumped ahead to reach the firts place.

The rest following them are the Tiger, the Rabbit, the Dragon, the Snake, the Horse, the Ram, the Monkey, the Rooster, the Dog and at the last position the Pig.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s